spynotes ::
  October 10, 2004
Vive la differ(a)nce!

RIP Jacques Derrida. Without him, my grad school reading lists would have been a lot shorter. "Abstruse theorist," however, may be my new favorite obituary headline.

And speaking of philosophers, I think it is quite possible that I will be doing all of my Christmas shopping this year at the Unemployed Philosophers Guild. I mean, who wouldn�t want Nietzche�s �Will to Power� bar? Not for you? Perhaps you�d prefer a set of Dorothy Parker Martini Glasses? I myself, however, will be holding out for a Virginia Woolf doll

But enough pimping of unemployed philosophers and back to reading about deceased ones.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>