spynotes ::
  November 29, 2004
A stitch in time

Once again I have found it nearly impossible to get to a computer by day. I�m feeling all discombobulated by the changes in my schedule. I spent much of today doing annoying household paperwork, phone calls and assorted other tasks in preparation for a month of holiday craziness. The prospect of having 50 or 60 people parading through our doors on Christmas Eve has given us something like a swift kick in the ass regarding a number of home repairs that we�ve been avoiding. Thanks to my morning assault on the project list (armed with a telephone and the yellow pages), we are now expecting a parade of electricians, carpet cleaners and caterers in the next week or so. Bleah. But it will be nice to have working light fixtures and clean carpets I suppose.

This evening�s project has me wrestling with an absurdly large panel of white linen, which I am attempting to turn into curtains for the front hall. The current drapery was most likely installed circa 1980 and is looking more than a little worse for wear. There is, however, no guarantee that the new curtains will be any kind of improvement. My sewing skills are approximately at the level of AJ�s skills with scissors: a straight line is a major achievement for either of us. I wonder how bad it would look if I just stapled it?

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>