spynotes ::
  March 08, 2005
This is your captain speaking

�Check out Hooters.� This was the advice I received yesterday from my father. �Dad, I have to say, I never thought I�d hear that particular phrase from you.�

The suggestion came as my husband and I pondered the idea of a last minute trip to the beach and discovered that airfares had gone too high. And what do you know, my dad was right. Hooters Airlines has round trip fairs for $200 on non-stop flights. With �two Hooters girls on every flight!� How can you beat that?

Apparently you can. I e-mailed a sample itinerary and a link to the Hooter�s air site to my husband for him to look at � I figured the Hooter�s girl saluting in a captain�s hat was a must-see. (What? You didn�t click the link above? Well, click this one and be informed of all the advantages that Hooters Air has to offer. Apparently your flight on Hooters airlines will be �a great experience that enlivens the senses and puts the fun back in flying!�) My husband responded to my e-mail in an appropriately lascivious fashion right away. Unfortunately for him, he accidentally sent his response not to me but to my father. He wouldn�t tell me exactly what he wrote, but apparently my dad was highly entertained by the whole event. To make matters worse, my husband made the mistake of telling this story while AJ was in the room. Naturally, he promptly started chanting "Hooters! Hooters!"

Obviously after that debacle, it seems unlikely that I will get my husband and father in the same room anytime soon. Actually, though, the reason we�re not going anywhere has much more to do with our mutual panic about work. Poor AJ will have to wait a few more months before he can romp on the beach. And also to ogle well-endowed women in tight T-shirts (bring it on, google).

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>