spynotes ::
  March 16, 2005
Procrastination is a girl's best friend

Because I have nothing better to do. This meme courtesy of abdmom and professorgrrl:

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A SECOND HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?
Hmm. Given the extra-urban location of our current house, probably in downtown Chicago or NY. Or, what the hell, Paris.

2. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLES OF CLOTHING?
My orange cashmere sweater and my green wrap cardigan.

3. THE LAST CDs YOU BOUGHT?
Um, that would be Randall Davidson and Garrison Keillor�s �The Young Lutheran�s Guide to the Orchestra.� For teaching, maybe.

4. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? Usually around 6.

5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?
The coffeemaker, hands down. I�d do just about anything for that machine.

6. IF YOU COULD PLAY AN INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
I play several, but I�d like to play guitar and piano better.

7. FAVORITE COLOR?
I don�t really have just one. If I had to pick I guess I�d say a rich cherry red.

8. WHICH VEHICLE DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR, MOTORCYCLE, OR SUV?
Sports car. But I�ll probably never actually have one.

9. DO YOU BELIEVE IN THE AFTERLIFE?
Undecided.

10. FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK?
Hmm. There are so many. Maybe Michael Ende�s Momo.

11. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?
fall

12. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?
Not yet. But I�m not ruling it out.

13. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPERPOWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
I�d like to be able to teleport to alternate locations without the hassle of airplanes, etc. Then I could visit my family and friends at a moment's notice.

14. CAN YOU JUGGLE?
Hell, no. Unless you count playing chutes and ladders with a three-year-old while simultaneously editing a paper and answering phone calls. That�s juggling of a sort.

15. ONE PERSON/PEOPLE FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO?
Hmm. Probably my grandfather.

16. WHAT IS UNDER YOUR BED?
The box the satellite dish receiver came in, a couple of those cardboard building block bricks that we never got around to putting together, and a very stinky Santa suit that I need to smuggle out and dry clean sometime before next Christmas.

17. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DAY?
Thanksgiving.

18. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR HAMBURGER?
Sushi. No contest there.

19. FROM THE PEOPLE WHO NORMALLY READ YOUR BLOG, WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST?
Hmm. I�m not sure. Elgan, perhaps?

20. ON WHICH BLOG DID YOU FIND THIS MEME?
abdmom and professorgrrl:

21. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FLOWER?
Anything growing in my garden. Especially the delphiniums.

23. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MEAL?
Breakfast. I could eat breakfast food three times a day, if my husband would let me get away with it.

24. DESCRIBE YOUR PJS.
Black yoga pants, several sizes too big for me, and a tank top.

25. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BREAKFAST?
A big bowl of oatmeal with berries and walnuts

26. DO YOU LIKE YOUR JOB?
I�m not sure exactly how I�d define my job, but yes, I do.

27. WHAT IS YOUR DREAM JOB?
A writer-gardener-photographer. Pretty much anything I ever want to do has a lot of hyphens.

28. WHAT AGE DO YOU PLAN TO RETIRE?
I�m not sure I�ll be able to retire. I�m also not sure I�ll want to.

29. WHERE DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE OR SIGNIFICANT OTHER?
On a blind date. A mutual friend gave him my number and he left a long and hilarious message on my answering machine that I saved for months until a power outage erased it for me.

30. SOMETHING YOU WOULD LIKE TO DO THAT YOU HAVE NEVER DONE BEFORE.
Write a novel.

[second entry today; click back for a long ramble on a day spent listening to music]

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>