spynotes ::
  June 06, 2005
Just about

I tried to write an entry earlier today, but since it was dealing with a musical topic, it was getting out of control. Instead, I think I�ll sit on it and write something tame about my day instead. About how I inexplicably agreed to teach a water aerobics class this summer starting next week. About how I ran laps around the house with AJ early this morning while singing the Peter�s theme from Peter in the Wolf. About how we went to the library and signed up for the summer reading program and AJ received a dragon sticker to wear on my shirt, �Look! It�s purple!� About how on my train ride into the city I passed a demonstration at a construction site that included a giant inflatable rat over a story tall. About how I got a pair of linen pants a pair of linen shorts and a sleeveless polo shirt at H&M for under $50. About how, in my inattention, I almost got off the second train a stop too early and stopped myself just before the doors closed. About how I ate a virtuous salad and gave my last exam. About how the heat and the light make me want to dance and melt all at the same time. About how I could hear 7 different cell phones ringing at once as I crossed the quad. About how I still have another hour before my bus leaves and I�m running out of abouts.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>