spynotes ::
  September 06, 2005
The Petrified Forest

I went for my first run of the season this morning � I�m trying to get off on the right foot by running the very first day after the pool closes. The best I could say is that it wasn�t quite as painful as I expected. And I faced down my White Whale � the big hill that I can never get all the way up � early on in the run and almost made it to the top, so I felt it wasn�t a total loss.

This afternoon, I�ve been facing another sort of challenge. The job postings are coming thick and fast. And there are some good ones. Some really good ones. The kind of jobs that you never think you deserve to apply for: Princeton, Penn, Tufts, Indiana, Rice, etc., etc. I�m petrified of the rejection to come. I�m even more petrified of what happens if I get an interview or, even scarier, a job. I so don�t feel ready for this. But I know in my heart that I�m as ready as I�m going to be, that I�m never going to feel ready. I�m really not sure where to start.

[Second entry today. The previous entry, unlike this one, was NOT generated by pure anxiety. Click back for summer fun.]

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>