spynotes ::
  May 13, 2006
Tres chic

�Mommy, can you tell me something else about invisible forces?�

This question followed my explanation of how garage doors work, requested a day or two ago.

�What kind of invisible forces?� I was wondering what he was thinking of. Magnets? Love?

�Electricity.�

Uh-oh. I may need to get another graduate degree just to answer AJ�s questions. But at least we�re not worrying about his ego:

AJ: Mommy, what�s a genius?

Harriet: It�s someone who�s really, really smart.

AJ: So I�m like a genius.

* * * * *

Tomorrow is Mother�s Day, which means I have no idea what to expect. AJ has been inadvertently dropping hints all week as he desperately tries to keep secrets.

�Mommy, you know what I�m going to do tomorrow?�

�What?�

�I�m not going to wake you up. I�m going to go find Daddy.�

�Why?�

�Shh! It�s a secret!�

Also, he asked in the world�s quietest voice if I wanted to see my Mother�s Day card and when I asked him to repeat the question he sighed and said, �Oh, nevermind.�

I may not know what we are doing tomorrow, but I do know how I will be accessorizing. I will be wearing my new pin, a large pink heart-shaped brooch covered with four buttons, five beads, and a piece of a straw flower. It�s an AJ original (signed and dated, for future authentication on the next generation of Antiques Roadshow). I will be the most glamorous one in the room.

Happy Mother�s Day to all the moms out there! (not to mention the moms to be.

2 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>