spynotes ::
  August 31, 2006
Grumpy

Day 3 of kindergarten and I�ve already been asked to sell something. I�m all for supporting our schools, but I�d rather pull out my own fingernails than sell a coupon book that I wouldn�t even buy myself. No thanks. Ask me to make a donation and I�ll be there. Selling coupon books? I don�t think so.

So far I can�t help but notice the only homework AJ gets is for me. If I remember correctly I finished kindergarten more than three decades ago. I�m done.

Of course, I probably didn�t meet this development with the best attitude. It has been one of those days. I bought my mom a present this morning and when I got home, I realized it had a crack in it. And when I arrived home, I discovered that our internet connection had been down for several hours. After an hour talking to someone who was giving me directions for a PC, which made things worse, I finally got someone conversant in Mac who fixed the program. Two hours on the phone to India on AT&T�s dime. I�m starting to understand why phone service is so expensive.

All of this would have been irritating enough, but now I�m hopelessly behind in my preparations for our visit from my mom and dad who should arrive sometime tomorrow morning. I�m just counting the hours until yoga tonight.

I�m off to dust the guest room.


2 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>