spynotes ::
  January 05, 2004
Tune in

I am still aching from skiing yesterday afternoon. I always forget to ease into things when I first start out each season. The motions of skiing don�t seem foreign after disuse, as skating does. I always forget that it hurts later. But it felt good to get out and really cover some ground. I�m hoping for another stint today, although I�m not sure I�ll have a chance. I�ve got a gig for an Epiphany service downtown tomorrow night, so I need to spend some time singing this afternoon. I get a little rusty when all I sing are things like �Twinkle Twinkle Little Star� and �Five Little Monkeys Sitting in a Tree.�

Actually, AJ and I have been taking a toddler music class on Monday mornings, so our repertoire is getting much broader. But inevitably the songs are completely out of my normal soprano range. I�m worried I�m going to forget how to sing high and in Latin.

I�m also woefully behind on my diss, having essentially taken the last two weeks off. Time to buckle down. Time to reestablish some kind of work habit. Time to turn my brain back on.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>