spynotes ::
  January 06, 2004
Missa brevis

Finally it feels like winter. It was �5 when I got up this morning. Of course, this would have to be the one day this month I�m free to walk around the city for a couple of hours. Just how many clothes do I need to put on in order to survive the walk from Northwestern station to the LaSalle and Division? More than I�ll be wearing, if past experience is any indication. I refuse to wear more than two pairs of pants. I will, however, be carrying a cup of coffee for added warmth and sustenance and also disease-prevention. It�s always nice to have an excuse not to kick my caffeine addiction.

I�m headed downtown now to a church gig. We�re singing a whole mess of Palestrina, including the beautiful �Missa Brevis,� which I could probably sing in my sleep (a fortunate thing, given my current energy level). I can�t think of a better close to the day. I�ll try to post later if I make it home at a reasonable hour.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>