spynotes ::
  January 10, 2004
Beach Blanket Bingo

The entry I wrote for today was even boring me, so I thought I�d spare you all and throw it out. My only excuse is that I was up late talking with a friend last night and AJ picked this morning to get up extra early, and am thus feeling thick and sluggish.

Cold seems to be seeping through the very walls of the house today, and I have retreated from my basement lair and am now curled up under the down comforter on my bed with a warm computer on my lap and a pot of tea on my nightstand. The floor is littered with the paraphernalia of earlier adventures with AJ. He found the bag of beach toys in the back of his closet and wanted to play with them, so we laid out towels and a beach chair at the foot of the bed, opened an umbrella, put on our sunglasses and built pretend sandcastles out of piles of blocks and buckets. It made us feel warmer for a few minutes anyway.

I�m off to download some surfer music to play for AJ when he wakes up.

And after that, perhaps I'll consider adapting the beach party technique to the whole house. I could do this to my kitchen. Or perhaps I should bring "a touch of the Tropics to [my] toilet." The latter might actually go with the pre-existing d�cor of our bathroom. Behold the amazing creation in cedar on our bathroom wall, circa 1974:

Then again, I'm feeling sleepy. Maybe I'll just rewatch the Hawaii episodes of The Brady Bunch.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>