spynotes ::
  January 11, 2004
Who is zooming whom?

A random search for the name of a film using a quote brought me to this site yesterday, whereupon I promptly forgot all about what I was looking for. I particularly recommend checking out the cruel childhood nicknames, which is entertaining largely due to the taunting narration. The illustrations in the Adult Slang Picture Dictionary are also hilarious � I�ll never be able to look at Care Bears quite the same way again after viewing the illustration for m�nage a trois.

My favorite, though, has to be the translations of rock lyrics -- and please note rs536 and the19thstory, that �Bad, Bad Leroy Brown� is one of the very random collection of songs included.

I was reminded of an ongoing joke with a couple of friends about cleaning up pop music grammar, and seem to remember a very loud rendition of the following while standing outside a friend�s apartment near 53rd and Woodlawn, trying to get him to come down and go to class with us:

"Louis, Louis,
Oh, oh,
We have got to go now.
Yes, yes, yes, yes!"

I�m a geek and I�m proud!

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>