spynotes ::
  March 01, 2004
Smash the Glass

The glass is half empty:

The weather has been rather dramatic this afternoon. The yard is now ankle deep in hailstones and our power has just returned after several hours that had us blindly bumping around the house in the dark. AJ woke up nearly as soon as he had fallen asleep, terrified by the crashing thunder. My husband is watching him for a few minutes in the interest of avoiding a maternal meltdown caused by the lack of nap. All of this unscheduled mayhem means I�m going to be up until the wee hours of the morning working on my dissertation, which is a dicey prospect given that I woke up when AJ did at 5 a.m.

The glass is half full:

I don�t have to cook tonight since the power was off well into the dinner prep time (we not only lose the electric kitchen appliances, but our water when the power goes out), thus we get to do carryout for a second day in a row. I got to spend the afternoon watching Finding Nemo on my computer�s battery power.

The glass is full of bourbon:

It's been that kind of day.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>