spynotes ::
  March 03, 2004
A refreshing delight supreme

Yesterday RS536 wrote about hearing the first Mister Softee truck of the season and I was suddenly jonesing for a Mister Softee cone. Unfortunately, there�s no Mister Softee to be had for hundreds of miles and while my husband is heading to their service area in a couple of weeks, I doubt if he�ll volunteer to pack a cone in dry ice and bring it back for me. I did, however, discover that I can attempt to slake my craving with the Mister Softee theme song. Maybe if I go pick up a pint of Culver�s frozen custard (Thanks, but I'll pass on the Butterburger�) and sing along, it will make me feel less deprived.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>