spynotes ::
  March 14, 2004
Wired

I�m cruising through my evening still high on the truckload of caffeine I�ve been pumping into my veins all day in a futile attempt to counteract the whopping one and a half hours of sleep I logged last night. H and I stayed up until 1 watching videos. Lost in Translation was wonderful. It didn�t hit a single wrong note. Not a word was wasted. And the soundtrack was outstanding. I�m probably the last person on the planet to see it, but on the off chance you haven�t, do.

AJ has been wonderful all weekend, other than his tendency to wake at 5 a.m. after my insomniac nights. He lights up when we have visitors, which of course makes me feel a bit guilty for not planning more such events. We�ve played numerous games, gone on explorer expeditions in the yard, hit our favorite diner for a pancake lunch. I taught him how to spin quarters on the back of a dictionary and he taught me how to blow bubbles in a glass of milk with a straw (which I didn't let on that I already knew). I�m really looking forward to my husband coming home. It�s been a long time since I�ve had the chance to miss him. When I was in Miami last fall, I was too busy and too worried about AJ to think about it. I�m not sure that absence makes the heart grow fonder, but a little bit of absence is sometimes a nice reminder of the fonder.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>