spynotes ::
  April 07, 2004
Shot

It�s going to be short and sweet today, as my minutes are numbered. AJ kept me on the run this morning. The weather is gorgeous, the daffodils are in full bloom, and AJ could not be contained. We visited one of our favorite playgrounds where we went down the slide about a thousand times, peered at each other through the periscope and tried to touch the trees with our toes while swinging. Then we spent an hour wandering around assorted stores ostensibly on errands, but mostly just reading signs and playing peek-a-boo with stock clerks and hassling the two cats in residence at the pet store. AJ�s getting to be a good partner in crime. I still sound like I�m about to cough up a lung, but I�m finally starting to feel a little better. I�m going to try to get a little writing done while AJ�s sleeping and then we�re off to his 3-year checkup this afternoon. I�m pretty sure that shots are involved, so the rest of the day is likely to be spent trying to make AJ feel better about puncture wounds. Or maybe he�ll be trying to make me feel better. He usually handles it better than I do.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>