spynotes ::
  May 16, 2004
Traffic

Since posting my response to a piece of spam a couple of days ago, I�ve noticed a rapid increase in traffic via google searches for ciaprelen. I had no idea that offering drugs on one�s website could do that. Perhaps I should start considering a pharmaceutical outpost � trafficking for traffic.

I am drunk, drunk, drunk. Okay, that�s probably an overstatement, but I did guzzle down a hefty portion of a pitcher of Gin and Tonics that my husband mixed up in lieu of something tamer to accompany our bad Chinese takeout dinner. And I did find AJ�s bath much funnier than usual tonight. Come to think of it, I even found Hop on Pop funny. Perhaps I am drunk, drunk, drunk.

I spent the day trying to keep AJ from being weepy. He has a rather nasty cold, and the most persistent runny nose I�ve ever encountered. His poor face is quite chapped as a result and the slightest frustration would send him into a gale of tears. Of course, there were plenty of parental errors to worsen the situation. As we attempted to play whiffle ball in the yard this morning, my very first pitch managed to bounce directly off his head with a cartoon-like pop. Tears. I decided pitching was probably not such a good idea. I handed the ball off to my husband who promptly hit him on the back of his hand. More tears. We had lunch outside. Big smiles. A leaf fell on his scrambled eggs. Weeping. Finally, when we could take no more, we put him to bed where he slept for a blissful 3 hours while I did some more back-breaking labor in the garden.

Gin and Tonics are the perfect summer drink. I am quite drowsy sitting here typing and listening to the raccoons screech away on the other side of the creek. I think it�s time to turn off the computer and go search the sky for constellations.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>