spynotes ::
  November 19, 2004
It's my bag, baby

Shamelessly pilfered from luvabeans.

What�s in my bag right now:

� Two train schedules (for two different train lines)
� 2 10-ride train tickets, one for each line
� A black umbrella, neatly wrapped up.
� Art Spiegelman�s Maus and Maus II, along with a Xerox copy of the article from a July NY Times Magazine about graphic novels
� Anne Fadiman�s Ex Libris
� A scribbled on draft of Ch. 1 of my dissertation (102 pages)
� My wallet and checkbook
� Albuterol inhaler
� A 1994 quarter
� Shreds of Kleenex and cough drop wrappers
� two tampons and a pad
� A pack of anti-bacterial wipes
� A scrap of paper with my friend H.�s name, address and phone number on it.
� An envelope of pictures of AJ
� One raisin, adhered to the exterior of the aforementioned envelope of photos
� A Uniball Signo pen, my new favorite writing implement that is not my ancient Waterman fountain pen
� A yellow letter-sized lined paper of which the first five pages are covered in tiny, illegible script.

A real entry is coming soon, I swear. I�m just not sure when.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>