spynotes ::
  November 19, 2004
Back in the Saddle

My computer has returned from its vacation on the west coast. It seems to be feeling better, although it has acquired an unsightly scar on its silver case, indicating that perhaps it was not fully dedicating itself to its rapid recovery but was possibly brawling with hapless technicians. Nevertheless, I was notified of its imminent return just seconds before the courier rang the doorbell. Now that�s service!

I have learned in my laptop�s absence that I am a one-computer kind of girl. I tried to fool around with other computers, but really I just wanted my one and only back. I felt cheap and tawdry, and kind of like I�d lost a hand. Sad, but true.

I have assorted illegible scribbles to translate into computerese (not to mention English � keyboards were invented for people with my penmanship skills) and will try to post later. In the mean time, I have to whip a proposal into shape so I can squeak it in before the deadline.

It�s nice to be back.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>