spynotes ::
  December 03, 2004
What shall I bring him?

I dedicated the hour after dropping AJ off at preschool this morning to commencing some serious Christmas shopping. It would appear that I am the only one who shops in suburbia on weekday mornings sans a Christmas sweatshirt or sweater. I defiantly bought myself a fitted black silk satin blouse to wear on Christmas Eve and felt positively funereal by comparison. But in a good way, of course.

On the way home, my heart filled with joy to see the return of the Jesus-and-Mary-go-camping display in a neighbor�s yard. Each year they set up a cr�che scene inside a pup tent. It cracks me up every time. I think the Wise Men ought to be carrying beef jerky, fruit leather and a can of Dinty More stew. It�s nice to know the Holy Family enjoys the great outdoors.

Plans are well underway for the big Christmas Eve bash. I�m kind of looking forward to having friends and family over, although I am a bit nervous at the prospect of fifty people in my house. I hope we don�t step on each other.

And now, I need to stow this happiness and cheer and attempt to get a little work in before picking up our own resident elf from preschool.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>