spynotes ::
  March 14, 2005
Keys to the kingdom

I am officially faculty. I received my class roster today. Reality is starting to set in. I now have names, if not yet faces (although apparently I can have that too � I was offered a photo roster). I also received my first e-mails from students begging to be let into my class, which is currently full. I sent my first hard-ass responses. But the final and most important credential for temporary faculty status that I received today was my access code for the department copy machine. I have the power! Now if only I can get someone to tell me where my office is.

[Second entry today. Click back to read about my shopping extravaganza. Or not.]

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>