spynotes ::
  March 15, 2005
Scurvy bilgerat

Man, I hate it when work interferes with my posting on diaryland. When am I going to learn to get my priorities straight? But to my credit, I had an exceptionally productive day, which included writing and sending out a conference proposal, editing my paper for a conference on April Fool�s Day (oh, the irony), outlining four lectures for my class and, based on said lecture writing, making another round of changes to my syllabus. Thankfully I�m in the tweaking stage. I have had less success trying to find a hotel for said conference. My urban snobbery is showing. Because said conference isn�t actually in a real city, I assumed hotels would be easy to come by and waited until the last minute to do anything about a reservation. I failed to take university athletics into account. I may be throwing myself on the mercy of student housing.

I am still dreaming of red shoes, but have not had the time to do anything about it.

I also spent the morning at the library with AJ for the last storytime of the year. We were unprepared for this to be the final event and there was much weeping and wailing and rending of garments and gnashing of teeth. And the kids were unhappy too. AJ looks forward to storytime all week. Next Tuesday�s going to be rough.

It�s late (well, late for someone who gets up around 5 every day) and I�d better make it upstairs before my husband turns off the bedroom lights, leaving me to stumble around in the dark cursing like a sailor.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>